Covid-19 Vaccines on the Global Scale: The Fight for Universal Access

This course will examine what currently stands in the way of global access to the Covid-19 vaccine, and how we can overcome those obstacles. We will focus on how the pharmaceutical industry perpetuates life and death health disparities between rich and poor nations, most recently by barricading universal access to Covid-19 vaccine innovations and technologies. Most importantly, we will discuss how nurses can extend their patient advocacy beyond national borders by advocating for global vaccine equity.

Objectives:

  • Explain the causes of current global disparities in access to Covid-19 vaccines
  • Describe the policies and measures that can be taken to achieve global vaccine equity and universal access

Instructor: KB Burnside-Oxendine

Course Details:

This will be a 1-hour online class via Zoom for 1 hour of continuing education credits.

After registering, you will receive an invitation to the Zoom class via email. It is important that you respond to the invitation and register for the Zoom class prior to the day of the class.


CE courses are free to National Nurses United members. Classes are only offered to direct-care and staff RNs.

Locations

Online
November 5, 2021
12pm–1pm PT/ 3pm–4pm ET
Online
November 11, 2021
11am–12pm PT/ 2pm–3pm ET
Online
November 18, 2021
11am–12pm PT/ 2pm–3pm ET
Online
December 1, 2021
10am–11am PT/ 1pm–2pm ET