The Latest Science on Long Covid and Its Impact on Nurses, Patients, and the Public

Course Description

Colloquially known as long Covid, post-acute sequelae of SARS-CoV-2 (PASC) is a multifaceted syndrome that can impact nearly every organ system and can lead to persistent, debilitating symptoms following initial infection with the SARS-CoV-2 virus. Long Covid is keeping an estimated 31 million American workers out of the workforce, including many frontline health care workers. Unmitigated transmission and the abandonment of public health measures are subjecting more and more workers to repeat Covid infections, which increases their risk of developing long Covid, rendering them vulnerable to a disabling disease. Nurses and other health care workers especially continue to be exposed to SARS-CoV-2/Covid-19 through inadequate workplace and public health protections, which places them and their patients at increased risk of long Covid. More Covid infections mean more debilitating chronic complications and societal disruption due to school absences and missed workdays. This course will discuss the latest scientific updates on long Covid, implications for health inequities, and what nurses can do to advocate for safe patient care.

This will be a two-hour online class via Zoom for two hours of continuing education credits.

Times and Locations
March 4, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
1:00 to 3:00 p.m. PT/4:00 to 6:00 p.m. ET
March 7, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
9:00 to 11:00 a.m. PT/12:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET
March 14, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
9:00 to 11:00 a.m. PT/12:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET
March 18, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
1:00 to 3:00 p.m. PT/4:00 to 6:00 p.m. ET
March 21, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
11:00 a.m. to 1 p.m. PT/2:00 to 4:00 p.m. ET
April 3, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
1:00 to 3:00 p.m. PT/4:00 to 6:00 p.m. ET
April 5, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
11:00 a.m. to 1 p.m. PT/2:00 to 4:00 p.m. ET
April 9, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
2:00 to 4:00 p.m. PT/5:00 to 7:00 p.m. ET
April 12, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
11:00 a.m. to 1 p.m. PT/2:00 to 4:00 p.m. ET
April 16, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
2:00 to 4:00 p.m. PT/5:00 to 7:00 p.m. ET
April 19, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
9:00 to 11:00 a.m. PT/12:00 to 2:00 p.m. ET
April 24, 2024
Online
Zoom link provided upon registration
1:00 to 3:00 p.m. PT/4:00 to 6:00 p.m. ET