Workshops

Submitted by ADonahue on February 8, 2021

Healing and Solidarity: An Anti-Racist Workshop for Union Nurses

This workshop will create a space for union members to listen and learn from voices, stories, and struggles of RNs of color as they confront racist violence. During this workshop, participants will think through the collective work of healing and solidarity with Asian, Black, Brown, and Indigenous co-workers, day-to-day at the bedside and in times of crisis. We will be guided by the goals of supporting our most impacted members, building unity, and exercising our collective responsibility to address structural racism in the workplace and communities.

Trainers: Mei-ying Williams & Isaac Ontiveros

This will be a 2-hour online interactive workshop via Zoom.

After registering at the link below, you will receive an invitation to the Zoom workshop via email. It is important that you respond to the invitation and register for the Zoom class prior to the day of the class. If you have any questions, please contact Valerie Gonzalez at vgonzalez@calnurses.org

Schedule:

  • April 29 - 1pm-3pm PT/4pm-6pm ET
  • May 4 - 10am-12pm PT/1pm-3pm ET
  • May 6 - 4 pm-6 pm PT/7 pm-9 pm ET
  • May 12 - 10am-12pm PT/1pm-3pm ET

Click Here To Register