Covid-19: The Latest Science and Other Updates

The virus that causes Covid-19 was first identified in January 2020. Scientific knowledge about this novel virus has changed rapidly over the year. This CE class will review the major scientific updates about Covid-19 with a special focus on new information. We will also discuss the implications of these scientific updates for nurses and their advocacy for safe patient care.

Objectives: After this class, participants should be able to:

1. Describe major updates in scientific knowledge regarding Covid-19
2. Discuss the implications of these scientific updates for nurses and their advocacy for safe patient care.

Instructors: Rocelyn de Leon-Minch and Jane Thomason

2 hours for 2 CE credits

Locations

Online
December 3, 2020
10am-12pm PT/1-3pm ET
Online
December 15, 2020
12-2pm PT/3-5pm ET